In Every Season


“For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven” (Eccl. 3:1-8). We are told that every year we experience four seasons: Autumn, Winter, Spring, and Summer. If you live in Kentucky sometimes you can experience every season in one day. As a Christian, I also know I will experience many spiritual seasons. I have experienced seasons of grief, heartache, joy, and laughter. God has ordained from the beginning the many different seasons we will experience spiritually. He wants us to know that even in a season of grief we still must cling to Him above all. We must allow Him to be our shield and place our trust in Him. God is preparing us to glorify Him in every season.

I am in a season of change and I have let my flesh cloud my judgement. To be perfectly honest, I have not been glorifying to Him in this season of change, but I have let my flesh rule. I have not placed my trust in God, and I have tried to do everything on my own. I am so thankful God opened my eyes and let me see that I have been walking blindly and not by faith. I have been given the opportunity to die to my self once more and pick up my cross and walk with the Lord. God is faithful even when I am not. He is constantly searching for our hearts even when we seem lost. And I know if I put my faith in God, He will deliver me into a new season of joy and laughter. I am ready for my season of joy.

Showered in His Love

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.